Skip navigation

Daily Archives: November 10th, 2008

Have you ever wondered how to place the guitar?

Check out the video tutorials by Enter the Worship Circle.

It is great a great way to learn.  I just viewed the tutorial.  My guitar strings busted when I was going to play it.  Now I need to watch a youtube tutorial to learn how to restring it.  I did it before, but I was not satisfied with the way I did it last time and the strings were not installed uniformly.  So I had to turn the strings different ways to tune it.  I would love to play the guitar better.  I only know how to play A, G, C, E and D, but I have not progressed very much beyond two songs.  Bummer 😦  But maybe with this tutorial I will get better.

My brother and his girlfriend went to hear Julieta Venegas at the Millennium Stage , a free concert at the Kennedy Center. You can see it too at the Kennedy Center website.

About four years ago I came across a powerful photography display at the Smithsonian.  It was a picture of Latin@ migrant workers.  There was one shot of a migrant worker’s hands.  The woman’s hands were framed in the picture.  That is all you saw.  Her finger joints and the tips of her fingers were covered in duct tape to protect from the work she did.  The Smithsonian Latino Center helps promote Latino culture and if you are in DC check out some of their activities or exhibits.

Jamie Moffett shares a little about Ordinary Radicals on MikeyPod.