Skip navigation

Daily Archives: November 2nd, 2008

Today we celebrated World Vegan Day.  Lisa, my mom and I hosted a vegan potluck at our home.  It was a great success.  We had a delicious Mexican Spicy Lentil Stew, baked broccoli and cauliflower, hummus, Ezekiel 4:0 Bread.  It was very tasty.  For dessert Mark and Jenny made a delicious vegan plum and apple crumble.  Mark used rice syrup, which I have never heard about.

Afterwards Mark and Jenny went to a concert that was raising funds to fight slavery.

I would like to host another dinner next year, but I would like to be more intentional.  I would like to have a documentary about some kind of food issue.  When I went to a seminar on how food choices can change the world.  I think next year I want to have the documentary Global Village or Global Pillage.